top of page
WPV Ad - 1019 x 126.png

WPVic 2020 State Squads Announced

Water Polo Victoria wishes to congratulate all athletes selected in the 2020 State squads. (See full lists below).

The selection trials this year had a different format including a selectors panel for each age group assessing a range of skills over a couple of weeks. It was pleasing to see a nearly 200 athletes contesting for positions making the final selections a difficult task.

At present the options for Victorian teams remain unknown due to the current COVID-19 community lock-down. WPVic will however continue to evaluate the possibilities for tournament play or training camps later in the year. Squads will be assembled for training and final team selections as soon as allowed by government authorities.

Players that were not selected this year are encouraged to work with their club coaches to continue the development of their skills and try again next year. Remember that many athletes have overcome non-selections to have long and successful representative careers.

14U Boys

Alex Scott

Charles White

Charlie Leitch

Dougie Kerr

George Teague

Josh Holtz

Koebe Nay

Lachlan McNeill

Mitchell Bohan

Nick Robertson

Patrick Healy

Pietro Gottoli

William Ball

14U Girls

Abigail Sexton

Adrianna Sakkos

Alice Bright

Alice Hockings

Annabelle Bamford

Annabelle White

Ava Kean

Catie Boyle

Chealsa Isaac

Chiara Millett

Darcy Houlihan

Jemma Potts

Lucy Cole

Lyla Bell

Macy Clark

Maya Black

Natalya Barry

Regan Cumming

Ryleigh Hogan

Sabina Koch

Zara Peele

16U Boys

Aiden Jacobson

Angus Lawrentschuk

Ansel Cate

Blake Smith

Cormac O'Callaghan

Daniel Cash

Daniel Magasanik

Darcy Leech

Enzo Roman

Ethan Niceforo

Filip Arnaut

Fred Boykett

Harry Teague

Jack Farrelly

James Calabro

Jimmy Suttle

Joachim Lopez-Valoa

Jonah Allan

Joshua Rotin

Kaiden Pajouhesh

Kieran Bradford

Lachlan McNeill

Magnus Mulhall

Merrick Imer

Nicholas Mordes

Oliver Purcell

Riley O'Connell

Samson Magasanik

Scott Manson

Spencer Beech

Stefan Holmes

William Johnston

William Schofield

16U Girls

Ava Stone

Bella Gogoll

Billie Gifford

Camille Barlow

Emi Roberts

Gretel Belcher

Harriet Murphy

Jodie Millett

Lilly Holtz

Lily McNeill

Madeline Marshall

Maria Gottoli

Mietta Fink-Jensen

Mimi Stoupas

Miranda Peile

Niquita Barry

Pippa Milthorpe

Poppy Phillips

Scarlett Houlihan

Sienna Jury

Stella Radojcic

19U Boys

Angus Brabner

Christian Schofield

Damien Pezzi

Filip Milovanovic

Jake Leech

Jordan Nolan

Lachlan Barclay

Lachlan Hood

Omar Vela Wheen


Pacey Dunston

Ryan Zibell

Sam Bennett

Will Murphy

19U Girls

Ashleigh Zibell

Charlotte Cuthbert

Darcy Millett

Grace Roche

Hannah Avage

Hannah Campbell

Karly Flahive

Macy McGrath

Olivia Hallam

Olivia Richards

Steph Jacobson

Tara Logan

Tess Haslam

Thalia Barbayannis

bottom of page