top of page
WPV Ad - 1019 x 126.png

Water Polo Victoria 2022 AGM

Water Polo Victoria held its 2022 AGM on Monday 12th December.

The AGM saw the end of Michael McNeill's tenure as President. Michael's leadership through the challenges of COVID 19 has helped place the organisation in a strong position moving forward. The Water Polo Victoria community thanks Michael for his service and he will no doubt still be poolside to lend support to the sport.

With Michaels departure and resignations through the year of Anna Schofield and Zac Evangelides, the six remaining directors have all nominated to stay on the Board for another 12 months which is great for the stability of the organisation.

We have two new additions with Dr Tom Janoshalmi taking over from Michael in the seat as President. Tom has a wealth of experience in business, governance and government relations which will aid Water Polo Victoria as we look to continue to grow the sport. His understanding of high performance standards and community sport will also aid Water Polo Victoria and its clubs in their future development.

Chloe Lim also joins the Water Polo Victoria Board after a number of years on Monash Universities Committee, with Chloe recently holding the position of President until the Monash University AGM this year. Chloe has 10 years of playing experience with water polo, as well as 8 years as a swimming and water polo coach at Caulfield Grammar. Chloe's experience within a club and school environment will assist Water Polo Victoria as it looks to continue to implement Water Polo Australia 10x strategies.

With 8 positions filled the board has 1 vacancy which will be discussed at the first Board Meeting in the new year. If you would like to know more about this vacancy please contact Simon Devine

The AGM also provided an opportunity for Water Polo Victoria to present our 2021/2022 Annual Report. This can be found below.

Annual Report 2022 (Final)
Download PDF • 5.14MB

2023 Water Polo Victoria Board

President: Dr Tom Janoshalmi - Richmond

Vice President: No Nominations Received

Secretary: No Nominations Received

Treasurer: Kai‐Yang Goh - Monash University

General Director: Gareth Hunter - NYP Dragons

General Director: Jodie Potts - Richmond

General Director: Chloe Lim - Monash University

General Director: Gianaluca Rossi - Melbourne University

General Director: Rebecca Talbot - Geelong/St Catherines

General Director: Daniel Flahive - Footscray


bottom of page